Connect with us

Report an Invasive Species

Our Board of Directors

The FVISS Board of Directors help to provide direction and support to the society. Board members are volunteers, and help to represent various stakeholder groups in the region. 


Board Executive:

Victoria Brookes, Chair
Retired Plant Ecologist, Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada (Agassiz)

Terisha Mitchell, Vice-Chair
Research Assistant, Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada (Agassiz)

Nichole Marples, Treasurer-Secretary
Executive Director, Langley Environmental Partnership Society


Directors at Large:

Renee Prasad, Director
Instructor, University of the Fraser Valley (Agriculture)

Ken Schwaerzle, Director
Dairy Farmer

Janne Perrin, Director
Retired Schoolteacher, Chilliwack Field Naturalist, Miami River Streamkeepers

Alida Janmaat, Director
Instructor, University of the Fraser Valley (Biology)

Ron Bertrand, Director
Retired Soil Scientist, BC Ministry of Agriculture

Jennifer Meier, Director
Environmental Coordinator, District of Mission

Birgit Gagne, Director
Field Inspector, Egg Farmers of Canada BC


(Directors Alida Janmaat and Jen Meier not pictured)